*** The Proceedings of 2017 ICU Honolulu was published and completely uploaded as POMA Vol.32 by the Acoustical Society of America ***

Aloha! Greetings from Hawai’i!

We are pleased to invite you to the International Congress on Ultrasonics (ICU), which will be held in Honolulu Hawaii on December 18 – 20, 2017. This Congress brings together multidisciplinary subjects on all aspects of Ultrasonics and will lead us into the future of “Eco-sound.”

The allure of Hawai`i is well known.  However, few understand how deeply Aloha can energize our lives and renew our spirit.  Come and join in the discussion on what’s being accomplished in our respective specialties.  Relax your body but reinvigorate your mind as we all learn what role we can play in shaping our society.

Our Congress success will rely on how well the Aloha spirit will make an extraordinary experience for all who attend.

We look forward to seeing you soon in Waikiki, a paradise of “Green Sound.”

S. Wang Yoon

sukwangDr. Suk Wang Yoon has been the President of International Congress on Ultrasonics (ICU) since 2015. This year he serves as the General Chair of the 2017 ICU in Honolulu. He has been Professor in Department of Physics, SungKyunKwan University since 1985. He served as the President of the Acoustical Society of Korea (2007) as well as the Vice President (2004-2007) of International Commission for Acoustics (ICA) and the Secretary General (2001-2004) of ICA. Since 2012 he has been Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Acoustical Society of Korea and Associate Editor of the Journal of Acoustical Society of America. He is a Fellow of the Acoustical Society of America as well as Fellow of the Acoustical Society of Korea. He has also received many noteworthy distinctions: Distinguished Research Scholar Award of GTL-UMI 2958 from French Government in 2013, Scientific Academic Excellence Award (The Acoustical Society of Korea, 2006), Scientific Excellence Book Award for coauthored book, “Physical Acoustics II” (The National Academy of Sciences, Republic of Korea, 2003), Scientific Excellence Research Paper Award (The Korea Federation of Science and Technology, Republic of Korea, 2003), and National Outstanding Teacher's Award (Ministry of Education, Republic of Korea, 2000).